The rules of the formation



Article (103) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law: After finishing preparation of the thesis, the supervisor or supervisors of the thesis present a report to the Council of specialized department on its validity for submission to the judgment committee with a suggestion about forming the judgment committee in preparation for submission to Faculty Council. A student must present to the faculty a number of copies determined by the internal bylaw.
Article (104) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law: Faculty Council forms judgment committee of the thesis including three members; one of them is supervisor of the thesis and two other members of professors and assistant professors at universities. Committee chairman is the oldest professor. If there are many supervisors, they can participate in the committee provided that they have one vote. The two members or one of them can be of previous professors or specialists at similar scientific level provided that one of them at least is from outside the faculty regarding masters thesis and from outside the university regarding PhD thesis. Judgment committee is ratified by University Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Research.
Portion of External Judges Participation in Judgment Committees: In its session held on December 20, 2010, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council approved what was mentioned in the letter sent from Faculty of Arts Vice Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Research concerning the approval of Faculty Council on October 19, 2010 for the suggestion stating that an external professor or assistant professor must not participate in judgment and discussion committee of masters and PhD theses at the Faculty more than twice in the same academic year unless there is necessity determined by Faculty Council and approved by University Vice President. This rule is generalized to the rest of faculties except for Faculty of Law due to the lack of teaching staff members.
Article (105) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law: Theses are discussed publicly. Each member of the judgment committee presents a detailed scientific report on the thesis. The committee presents a scientific report on the thesis and result of the discussion. All reports are presented to Postgraduate Studies and Research committee at the faculty, then to Faculty Council in preparation for presenting them to University Council. Discussions can be omitted in some faculties according to stipulations of internal bylaws.
Article (106) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law: Estimations of masters and PhD degrees are determined according to provisions of internal bylaws. Based on suggestion of judgment committee, University Council can decide to exchange the thesis with foreign universities if it worth so. Judgment committee can recommend publishing the thesis at the Universitys expenses.
Article (107) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law: Based on the suggestion of judgment committee of the thesis, Faculty Council can allow a student, who has not been judged as valid for the masters or PhD degrees, to present the thesis once again after completing shortcomings or to present another thesis.

Validity of Judgment Committee Formation and Its Period:


Decree of University Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Research No. 145 on June 6, 2001:
The first article: Validity of judgment committee formation of masters and PhD degrees continues for four months beginning from date of ratification by University Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Research.
The second article: Judgment committees are formed again after four months with an approval from Faculty Dean if there is no change in these committees.
The third article: If there is a change in these committees, the matter is presented to Faculty Council.

In its session held on March 19, 1988, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council decided the following:


Discussion committees of masters and PhD theses are formed according to a decree by Faculty Council at the level of professors and assistant professors based on a suggestion from specialized Department Council.
Judgment and discussion committee of masters and PhD theses are chaired by the oldest professor.
After finishing the thesis, the University is informed with formation of discussion committee and the whole printed thesis must be attached to it, in addition to a copy of supervisors reports on validity of the thesis for discussion. Then, it is sent back to the Faculty after University Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Research ratifies the formation of judgment and discussion committee. A student abides by correcting any mistakes that judgment committee may find in the thesis before its storage at the library.

On October 20, 1998, Postgraduate Studies Council decided the following:


First: Each faculty has the authority of organize the thesis and determine its shape in accordance with circumstances of each thesis and each faculty.
Second: Attached to the thesis is a CD including contents of the thesis.
Third: Discussion of the thesis is publicly.

The Legal Opinion about Formation of Judgment Committees:


Concerning formation of judgment and discussion committees of scientific theses at faculties, Legal consultant of the University recommended that Department Council has only the specialization of suggesting supervisors of the theses and formation of their judgment committees. As for registration of masters and PhD theses, appointment of judgment committees of these theses and cancellation of registration; they will be according to a decree issued by specialized Faculty Council based on stipulations of article 41\31 of Universities Organization Law No. 49 of 1972.

When the matter was presented to Postgraduate Studies and Research Council on December 23, 1992, it gave an approval for the opinion of University legal consultant regarding the fact that Department Council has only the specialization of suggesting supervisors of the theses and formation of their judgment committees and that registration of masters and PhD theses, appointment of judgment committees of these theses and cancellation of registration will be according to a decree issued by specialized Faculty Council based on stipulations of article 41\31 of Universities Organization Law No. 49 of 1972.

Participation of Specialist in Judgment and Discussion Committees:


Based what was tackled in the Council, coping with policy of the state of elevating the scientific level of postgraduate studies and to activate provisions of article (104) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council approved on October 20, 2003 the conditions that must be met when selecting a specialist in judgment and discussion committees as follows:
A specialist nominated to be member in judgment and discussion committees of masters and PhD theses must have gained PhD degree five years ago at least.
He must have enough experience in the field of thesis area which can be up to the position of Professor or Assistant Professor.
CV of the specialist taking part in judgment and discussion committees must be presented to the University.

In its session held on February 22, 1994, University Council decided to consider supervision of scientific theses and membership of judgment and discussion committees as part of exam duties. Therefore, rules regulating exam duties apply to participation in supervision and discussion committees of scientific theses.

Date of Granting the Degree:


Date of granting the degree is determined according to the date on which Faculty Council ratified the result of this degree (the last paragraph of article 73 of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law).

Announcement of Results:


Names of successful students in exams are announced in alphabetical order regarding each estimation.
Successful students in final exams are granted certificate of the scientific degree or diploma showing the estimation they got after they pay the required fees. The certificate is signed by Faculty Dean and University President. Decree by University President is issued granting the scientific degrees and diplomas after approval of University Council. Until a student gets the mentioned certificate, he can have a temporary one signed by Faculty Dean showing the scientific degree or the diploma he got and his estimation.
Date of granting the scientific degree is determined according to the date on which Faculty Council ratified the result of this degree based on article (73) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law.
On November 30, 1993, Postgraduate Studies Council decided to approve notifying faculties of the University with the fact that results of postgraduate exams must not be announced till they are revised by the General Administration of Postgraduate Studies and Research and ratified by the University.

Attendance Percentage:
On January 11, 1994, University Council decided the following: With the purpose of organizing the educational process and for good progress of study in stages of diplomas and master at faculties whose bylaws do not stipulate students attendance percentage of lectures in diplomas and master, the Council decided to continue applying the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council of November 23, 1998 concerning the fact that students are prohibited from taking the exam if attendance percentage is less than 65%. University Administration must be informed with the immediate implementation of this decree.

Mark Raising Rules:


On May 31, 1995, University Council decided to apply rules of raising arithmetic half mark by Faculty Administration. This is generalized to faculties of the University.
Postgraduate Studies Council decided the following on June 21, 1995:
Approval for approximation of half mark in any subject.
Approximation of half mark must result into a change in the students result. A student whose result does not change, approximation is not applied to him.

 
To Register and Download Microsoft Programs
A Video that shows the steps of creating an account on ORCID
A Training Course on Scopus
 
Page on Research Gate 
Account on Google Scholar   
Updating teaching staff's data
 
   Email :
  
                 
Suggestion/ Complaint :


web counter Site Vistors All rights reserved for Electronic Portal Project - Tanta University

قواعد تشكيل لجان الحكم
 


  •  مادة (103) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات : يقدم المشرف أو المشرفون على الرسالة بعد الانتهاء من إعدادها تقريرا إلى مجلس القسم المختص عن مدى صلاحيتها للعرض على لجنة الحكم مشفوعا باقتراح تشكيل لجنة الحكم تمهيدا للعرض على مجلس الكلية، وعلى الطالب أن يقدم إلى الكلية عددا من النسخ تحدده اللوائح الداخلية.
  •  مادة (104) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات : يشكل مجلس الكلية لجنة الحكم على الرسالة من ثلاثة أعضاء أحدهم المشرف على الرسالة وعضوين آخرين من بين الأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين بالجامعات، ويكون رئيس اللجنة أقدم الأساتذة، وفى حالة تعدد المشرفين يجوز أن يشتركوا فى اللجنة على أن يكون لهم صوت واحد ،ويجوز أن يكون العضوان أو أحدهما من الأساتذة السابقين أو ممن فى مستواهم العلمى من الأخصائيين وذلك بشرط أن يكون أحدهما على الأقل من خارج الكلية بالنسبة لرسائل الماجستير ومن خارج الجامعة بالنسبة لرسائل الدكتوراهويتم اعتماد تشكيل لجنة الحكم من نائب رئيس الجامعة لشئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث.
  •  نصاب مشاركة المحكم الخارجى فى لجان الحكم : قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بجلسته فى 20/12/2010 الموافقة على ماورد بخطاب السيد الأستاذ الدكتور وكيل كلية الآداب للدراسات العليا والبحوث بشأن موافقة مجلس الكلية في 19/10/2010 على الاقتراح المقدم بعدم مشاركة أى أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد خارجى فى لجنة الحكم والمناقشة على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه بالكلية أكثر من مرتين فى العام الجامعى الواحد "إلا فى حالات الضرورة التى يقرها مجلس الكلية ويوافق عليها السيد الأستاذ الدكتور نائب ريئس الجامعة"ويعمم على باقى الكليات باستثناء كلية الحقوق نظرا لندرة أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
  •  مادة (105) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات : يتم مناقشة الرسائل علانية ويقدم كل عضو من أعضاء لجنة الحكم تقريرا علميا مفصلا عن الرسالة وتقدم اللجنة تقريرا علميا عن الرسالة ونتيجة المناقشة وتعرض جميعها على لجنة الدراسات العليا والبحوث بالكلية فمجلس الكلية تمهيدا لعرضها على مجلس الجامعة، ويجوز ألا تجرى المناقشة فى بعض الكليات وفقا لما تنص عليه اللوائح الداخلية.
  •  مادة (106) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات : تحدد تقديرات كل من درجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه وفقا لأحكام اللوائح الداخلية ولمجلس الجامعة بناء على اقتراح لجنة الحكم أن يقرر تبادل الرسالة مع الجامعات الأجنبية إذا كانت جديرة بذلك كما أن للجنة الحكم أن توصى بنشر الرسالة على نفقة الجامعة .
  •  مادة (107) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات : لمجلس الكلية بناء على اقتراح لجنة الحكم على الرسالة أن يرخص للطالب االذى لم تقرر أهليته لدرجة الماجستير أو الدكتوراه فى إعادة تقديم رسالته بعد استكمال أوجه النقص أو تقديم رسالة أخرى.

صلاحية تشكيل لجنة الحكم ومدتها
قرار السيد الأستاذ الدكتور / نائب رئيس الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحوث رقم 145 فى 6/6/2001:

  •  مادة أولى :استمرار صلاحية تشكيل لجان الحكم لدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه  لمدة أربع شهور من تاريخ اعتماد نائب رئيس الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحوث.
  •  مادة ثانية :يتم إعادة تشكيل لجان الحكم بعد مرور أربعة شهور بموافقة عميد الكلية إذا لم يكن هناك تغيير فى هذه اللجان.
  •  مادة ثالثة :  يتم العرض على مجلس الكلية إذا كان هناك تغير فى هذه اللجان.

قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بجلسته فى 19/3/1988 الآتى :

  •  تشكل لجان مناقشة رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه بقرار من مجلس الكلية على مستوى الاساتذة والاساتذة المساعدين بناء على اقتراح مجلس القسم المختص.
  •  أن يكون تشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه برئاسة أقدم الأساتذة.
  •  عند الانتهاء من الرسالة توافى الجامعة باقتراح مجلس الكلية بتشكيل لجنة المناقشة مرفقا بها الرسالة كاملة ومطبوعة وصورة من تقارير المشرفين لصلاحية الرسالة للمناقشة ثم تعاد للكلية بعد اعتماد تشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة من السيد الأستاذ الدكتور /نائب رئيس الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحوث على أن يلتزم الطالب بتصويب الأخطاء التى قد تبديها لجنة الحكم على الرسالة قبل إيداعها بالمكتبة 0

قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا في 20/10/1998 الآتى :

  •  أولا : يترك لكل كلية تنظيم الرسالة وتحديد شكلها بما يتناسب مع ظروف كل رسالة وكل كلية.
  •  ثانيا: يرفق مع كل رسالة أسطوانة مدمجة بمحتويات الرسالة.
  •  ثالثا : أن تكون مناقشة الرسالة علانية.

الرأى القانونى فى تشكيل لجان الحكم
أوصى السيد الأستاذ الدكتور / المستشار القانونى بالجامعة بالنسبة لكيفية تشكيل لجان الحكم والمناقشة والحكم على الرسائل العلمية للكليات بأن مجلس القسم يختص فقط بمجرد اقتراح للمشرفين على الرسائل وتشكيل لجان الحكم عليها أما فيما يتعلق بتسجيل رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه وتعيين لجان الحكم على هذه الرسائل وإلغاء التسجيل فيكون ذلك بقرار يصدر من مجلس الكلية المختص، وفقا لما ذهبت إليه المادة 41/31 من قانون تنظيم الجامعات رقم 49 لسنة 1972.
بعرض الموضوع على مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 23/12/1992 قرر الموافقة على رأى السيد الأستاذ المستشار القانونى بالجامعة والخاص بأن مجلسالقسم يختص بمجرد اقتراح تعيين المشرفين على الرسائل وتشكيل لجان الحكم عليها أما فيما يتعلق بتسجيل رسائلالماجستير والدكتوراه وتعيين لجان الحكم على هذه الرسائل وإلغاء التسجيل فيكون ذلك بقرار يصدر من مجلس الكلية المختص وفقا لما ذهبت إليه المادة 41/31 من قانون تنظيم الجامعات رقم 49 لسنة 1972

مشاركة الأخصائى فى لجان الحكم والمناقشة
قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 20/10/2003بناء على مادار فى المجلس من مناقشات وتمشيا مع سياسة الدولة للارتقاء بالمستوى العلمى للدراسة العليا وإعمالا لنص المادة (104) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات الموافقة على الشروط الواجب توافرها عند اختيار أحد الأخصائيين فى لجان الحكم والمناقشة وذلك على النحو التالى:

  •  أن يكون الأخصائى المرشح كعضو فى لجان الحكم والمناقشة عن رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه حاصلا على درجة الدكتوراه ومضى على حصوله عليها خمس سنوات على الأقل.
  •  أن تكون لديه خبرة كافية فى مجال موضوع الرسالة ترقى إلى وظيفة أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد.
  •  موافاة الجامعة بالسيرة الذاتية (207) للأخصائى المشترك فى لجان الحكم والمناقشة.

قرر مجلس الجامعة بجلسته فى 22/2/1994 اعتبار أن الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية وعضوية لجان المناقشة والحكم كلها تعتبر من أعمال الامتحانات لذلك تقرر سريان القواعد المنظمة لأعمال الامتحانات على الاشتراك فى الإشراف والمناقشة للرسائل العلمية.

تاريخ منح الدرجة
يتحدد تاريخ منح الدرجة العلمية بتاريخ اعتماد مجلس الكلية لنتيجة الامتحان الخاص بهذه الدرجة (فقرة أخيرة من المادة 73 من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات).

إعلان النتائج

  •  تعلن أسماء الطلاب الناجحين فى الامتحانات مرتبة بالحروف الهجائية بالنسبة لكل تقدير.
  •  يمنح الناجحون فى الامتحانات النهائية شهادة الدرجة العلمية أو الدبلوم مبينا بها التقدير الذى نالوه وذلك بعد تأدية ماعليهم من رسوم مقررة ويتم توقيع  الشهادة من عميد الكلية ورئيس الجامعة ويصدر بمنح الدرجات العلمية والدبلومات قرار من رئيس الجامعة بعد موافقة مجلس الجامعة ، وإلى حين حصول الطالب على الشهادة المذكورة  يجوز أن يحصل على شهادة مؤقتة يوقعها العميد موضحا بها الدرجة العلمية  أو الدبلوم الذى حصل عليه والتقدير الذى ناله فيه.
  •  يتحدد تاريخ منح الدرجة العلمية بتاريخ اعتماد مجلس الكلية لنتيجة الامتحان الخاص بهذه الدرجة وذلك تطبيقا لنص المادة (73) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات.
  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا في 30/11/1993 الموافقة على إخطار كليات الجامعة بعدم إعلان نتائج امتحانات الدراسات العليا بعد مراجعتها من الإدارة العامة للدراسات العليا والبحوث واعتمادها من الجامعة.

نسبة الحضور
قرر مجلس الجامعة في 11/1/1994 : أنه تنظيما للعملية التعليمية وحسن سير الدراسة فى مرحلة الدبلومات والماجستير فى الكليات التى خلت لوائحها من تحديد نسبة الحضور للمحاضرات للطلاب فى الدبلومات والماجستير قرر المجلس استمرار العمل بقرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 23/11/1998 بحرمان الطلاب من دخول الامتحان إذا كانت نسبة الحضور أقل من 65% على أن توافى إدارة الجامعة مايفيد التنفيذ الفورى لهذا القرار.

قواعد الرفع

  •  قرر مجلس الجامعة في31/5/1995تطبيق قواعد الرفع لنصف الدرجة الحسابى بمعرفة إدارة الكلية وأن يعمم على كليات الجامعة.
  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات فى 21/6/1995 مايلى :
  •  الموافقة على جبر النصف درجة فى أى مادة من المواد.
  •  جبر نصف الدرجة بما يؤدى إلى تغيير حالة الطالب وأما الطالب الذى لاتتغير حالته لايستفيد من جبر نصف الدرجة.

 

   
   البريد الإلكترونى
  
                 
مقترح / شكوي


كيفية اعداد صفحة على موقع researchgate
كيفية إنشاء حساب على google scholar‎
عرض كيفية تحديث بيانات عضو هيئة التدريس  
للتسجيل ولتحميل برامج مايكروسوفت
استبيان التصنيفات الدولية للجامعات 
دورة تدريبية عن Scopus
web counter عدد زوار الموقع جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمشروع البوابة الإلكترونية - جامعة طنطا