Supervision rules


• Article (98) of the Executive Bylaw of Universities Organization Law: Based on a suggestion form specialized department council, Faculty Council appoints a professor to supervise preparation of the thesis. The Council can give supervision of theses to one of assistant professors. There can be many supervisors from teaching staff members or others. In this case, lecturers can take part in supervision. If a student conducts research outside the University, a specialist form the body where the research is conducted can participate in the supervision based on an approval from Faculty Council.

• Article (99) of the Executive Bylaw of Universities Organization Law: University Presidents and Vice Presidents can supervise alone master's and PhD theses if registration is at the university where they work. If registration is at another university, they and the Secretary of the Supreme Council of Universities can take part in supervision. They continue to supervise to participate in supervision of the theses registered under their supervision before they occupy their positions.

• Article (100) of the Executive Bylaw of Universities Organization Law: If the supervisor of the thesis is seconded to a body outside the University, he presents a report on the progress of student in preparation of the thesis. In the light of this report, the Council appoints someone who substitutes him or joins him in supervision.

• Article (102) of the Executive Bylaw of Universities Organization Law: The supervisor of the thesis presents a report at the end of each academic year to department council on the progress of student in his research. This report is presented to Faculty Council. Postgraduate Studies and Research Council can cancel student's enrollment in the light of these reports and based on a suggestion from Faculty Council.

• On December 23, 2004, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council approved amendment of the item (First) of the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council made on December 12, 2000 to be as follows: "The regular supervision is for Professor and Assistant Professors" in explanation of what was stipulated in article (98) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law. Thereupon, lecturers can take part in supervision if there are many supervisors with a maximum of 2 lecturers in supervision committees provided that the lecturer works under professors and assistant professors. Reports of professors and assistant professors are sufficient. If there is a contradiction among supervisors' reports, decision is taken by majority. If there is a state of equality, the side including the main supervisor of the thesis is chosen. The number of lecturers participating in supervision of one thesis is amended to one lecturer…according to the decree of University Council made on October 31, 2010.

• On August 16, 2011 Postgraduate Studies and Research Council approved amendment of paragraph 11 based on a decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council in its session held on September 5, 2006 to be as follows: "Demonstrators and assistant lecturers who work at Tanta University cannot be registered to gain master's or PhD degrees at other universities unless there is an approval from Postgraduate Studies and Research Council at the universities based on a suggestion from Department Council and approval from Faculty Council provided that the supervision committee includes a representative of the department and the faculty. "


The Main Supervisor of Master's and PhD Theses

• On January 22, 2013, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council decided to abide by the specializations mentioned in internal bylaws when making the procedures of registration and granting master's and PhD degrees.

• On September 15, 2009 Postgraduate Studies and Research Council decided that faculties of the University must identify the main supervisor when forming supervision committees of scientific theses for master's and PhD degrees provided that the main supervisor is from the University and that his major is one of the majors at the specialized scientific department. It is allowed to choose the main supervisor from professors or assistant professors who participate in the supervision committee from outside the University in cases of necessity and with reasons presented to Postgraduate Studies and Research Council.


The Main Supervisor of the Research

• He is selected by Department Council from the most senior professors or assistant professors at the department of supervisors of the research.
• If a professor or assistant professor from another department takes part in supervision, the main supervisor is the professor or assistant professor from the first department to which the researcher belongs regardless of his seniority compared to the professor from the other department.
• If there is not a professor or assistant professor in the supervision committee from the department to which the researcher (the student) belongs, the main supervisor is the most senior professor or assistant professor who are closest to the major of the researcher from the same faculty or university.


Tasks of the Main Supervisor

• To coordinate the work of supervision committee (if there are many supervisors) during research procedures to ensure that instructions and remarks presented to the researcher about his work are not contradictory. The main supervisor can invite the supervision committee to discuss controversial issues and to reach a compromise about them so that visions which guide the researcher and help him to complete his study can be unified. If compromise cannot be reached, the matter is presented to Department Council to make its decision.

• To follow up the researcher, periodically monitor his accomplishments in research, to communicate with the supervision committee about the reports on periodical following up of the researcher.
• To communicate with Department Council and Faculty Vice Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Research about the request of warning the researcher if there is carelessness in research accomplishment.
• The responsibility of signing correspondences (letters) that are sent to institutions or bodies related to helping the researcher with collecting scientific material, for example, or applying a certain experiment before Faculty Vice Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Research sings them.
• The responsibility of following up researcher's attendance of seminars held by the specialized department. The main supervisor presents a report on the attendance when the committee of judgment and discussion is formed as for faculties whose bylaws stipulate that.
• To answer any inquiries by administrative bodies (such as the University) concerning the research or the researcher.
• He is responsible for collecting individual reports on validity from members of supervision committee in preparation for forming judgment and discussion committee.
• He presents to Department Council, after consultation with members of supervision committee, a suggestion about forming judgment and discussion committee of the research.
• If the main supervisor is the most senior member of supervision committee, he is the member who represents supervision in judgment and discussion committee. He is entitled to choose another member of the supervision committee. (This was mentioned in the session of Postgraduate Studies Council held on February 17, 2010. This was emphasized in its session held on November 20, 2012).
• The main supervisor has the duty of making sure that the researcher implements the remarks or modifications suggested by judgment and discussion committee. He presents a report on that as a document required for grants procedures done by Postgraduate Studies Administration.


Formation of Supervision Committee

• Members of the supervision committee of a master's thesis are no more than 3 supervisors including the lecturer and supervisors from outside the University. In addition, members of the supervision committee of a PhD thesis are no more than 4 supervisors including lecturers, supervisors from outside the University and representative of the scientific channel if there is more than one foreign supervisor. (Foreign supervisors have one vote). Members of PhD thesis supervision committee can be increased up to 5 members if there is more than one foreign supervisor. The Faculty and the University do not pay extra charges for participation of the foreign supervisor.
• In its session held on May 27, 2008, University Council decided to take part in supervising master's and PhD theses (through a professor or assistant professor from the department) if there are no professor or assistant professor at the department, a professor or assistant professor from a department close to the needed specialization at the Faculty provided that in this case a Professor or Assistant Professor of the specialization from outside the Faculty or University participates.


Rules of Lecturers' Participation in Supervision

• On January 18, 2011, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council decided to approve the reasons for participating lecturers in the teaching plan as follows:
• Helping professors and assistant professors with teaching the practical part.
• A lecturer can teach a subject in his or her specialization if there is no professor or assistant professor in this specialization and if delegation could not be made from outside the University.
• Participation of more than one lecturer in the supervision committee of scientific theses is not allowed according to the decree of University Council on October 31, 2010.
• There is not a condition regarding the period from date of appointment for a lecturer to take part in supervision of scientific theses.
• Decree of University Council in its session held from March 14, 2010 to April 8, 2012: A lecturer can participate in supervising scientific theses with a professor or assistant professor or with both of them according to the decree of University Council on October 31, 2010. A subject instructor can take part in teaching (practical teaching and microteaching).
• On May 21, 2013, Postgraduate Studies and Research Council decided to approve participation of a subject instructor in postgraduate stage (practical teaching, microteaching and practical teaching aids) at Faculty of Education in the light of stipulation of articles 275 and 276 of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law in order to complete the share determined for teaching staff members at concerned department.


The Scientific Consequences of Suspending a Supervisor form Work

The legal opinion of University Legal Consultant was sent on March 25, 2013. According to this opinion, if there is a cause that prevents a supervisor of master's or PhD thesis from attending and if there are many supervisors and one of them presented a report of validity of the thesis for being submitted to the judgment committee, this report is considered enough provided that the formation of supervision committee includes the supervisor who had nothing to prevent him from attending.


The Tenured Professor who Reached the Age of Ending Service while Occupying the Position of a Lecturer

The opinion of University Legal Consultant was that a tenured professor who reached the age of ending service while occupying the position of a lecturer cannot supervise alone a master's and PhD theses as granting him the title of a tenured professor is not a promotion but only naming. Therefore, this fact results in keeping his stature he had when he reached the age of pension regarding his seniority and all scientific and administrative rights except for undertaking administrative positions.


The Number of Theses Allowed for a Lecturer to Supervise

• Postgraduate Studies and Research Council in its session held on September 5, 2006 and University Council in its session held on September 19, 2006 decided that the number of theses allowed for a lecturer to supervise is no more than ten scientific theses.


Date of Registration for Master's and PhD Degrees

• On April 28, 2010, University Council approved the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council issued on April 15, 2010 as for considering the date of master's or PhD registration is the date of the approval from Postgraduate Studies and Research Council for registration. The Council recommended concerned faculties to make required amendments in their internal bylaws in accordance with this decree.


Registration for Master's and PhD Degrees

• On May 10, 2011, University Council approved the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council issued on April 18, 2011 as for considering the student enrolled for the master's or PhD degree from the date of approval from Faculty Council for his enrollment for the degree including the study of pre-master and the period in between during which he is enrolled and during the period of registration till formation of judgment and discussion committee. Thereupon, the student has to pay charges and financial participations during the whole period of his registration. This decree is put into effect from this date.
• On May 31, 2011, Faculty Council approved the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council issued on May 25, 2011 as for making scientific departments at faculties of the University abide by the necessity of registering demonstrators for the master's degree six months after passing pre-master study as a maximum. Assistant Lecturers must be registered for the PhD degree during a year as a maximum after the date of their appointment in the same position. Scientific departments must write periodical reports and resent them to councils of departments in preparation for presenting them to Faculty Council to make suitable decision in cases of breaching.


Participation of Teaching Staff Member Seconded to an Internal Body inside the Country in Supervision

In its session held from November 16, 2011 to November 17, 2011, University Council approved the possibility of participation of teaching staff members at faculties of the University, who are seconded to an internal body inside the country, in supervision on scientific theses provided that he is not a main supervisor. The Council decided that reasons must be presented to Postgraduate Studies Council as for each case individually after approval of Department Council and Faculty Council.


Seconding a Supervisor abroad

In its session held from September 19, 2006 to September 28, 2006, University Council decided the following: In case of seconding a supervisor to a body outside the University or seconding him abroad, he presents a report on the theses he is supervising. This report is considered one of clearance documents in the light of these reports Faculty Council appoints a substitute or someone who joins him in supervision. Name of seconded supervisor will be cancelled if the period he supervised is less than half of the minimum period allowed for registration. If the main supervisor of the research is seconded, another main supervisor is appointed from existing members of supervision committee or persons who join them in supervisions according to suggestion of concerned departments.


Determined Share of Supervision

The decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council ratified by a decree of University Council in its session held from September 19, 2006 to September 28, 2006 included identifying the number of theses for a supervisor (professor or assistant professor) that is fifteen theses. If the number is more, supervision can be assigned to demonstrators, assistant lecturers, students of academic tenure scholarships or house officers. Total number of theses must not be more than twenty for a supervisor, while otal number of theses must not be more than ten for a lecturer.


Share of Supervision at Faculty of Medicine

• On July 11, 2011, University Council approved to increase the share of supervision on scientific theses (master's and PhD) for teaching staff members at Faculty of Medicine to 30 theses for each member divided into 25 theses from outside and 5 theses of demonstrators or assistant lecturers at the Faculty so that the rising numbers can be dealt with and because of keenness on students' future. The Council stressed that faculties of the University must be notified with the fact that teaching staff members must abide by their duties according to Universities Organization Law.


Share of Supervision at Department of Computer and Automatic Control at Faculty of Engineering

• On October 30, 2013, University Council approved to increase the maximum of share of supervision on master's and PhD theses at Faculty of Engineering for professors and assistant professors at the Department to 25 students instead of 20 students. They are divided into 20 students from outside and 5 lecturers and assistant lecturers due to the severe shortage in the number of professors and assistant professors at Department of Computer and Automatic Control.


Share of Supervision at Faculty of Law

In its session held from February 24, 2009 to February 25, 2009, University Council decided to approve modification of some master's and PhD theses supervision rules through increasing the share of supervision of professors and assistant professors to 25 theses for a professor and 20 theses for an assistant professor. This is restricted to Faculty of Law.


A Supervisor Who Passed away

On March 30, 2011, University Council decided to approve the decree issued by Postgraduate Studies and Research Council on March 15, 2011 regarding the approval for the suggestion of modifying the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council made on September 5, 2006 ratified by University Council in its session held from on September 19th to September 28th, 2006 (the paragraph of continuity of supervisor's name on theses) to be as follows:
case of death of a supervisor his name will continue in supervision committee if half of the minimum period allowed for gaining the scientific degree has passed. In this case, the dead supervisor keeps all his rights. If a supervisor dies before passage of half of the minimum period allowed for gaining the scientific degree, his name is cancelled. Based on a suggestion from the specialized Department Council, a supervisor can be added to thesis supervision. The name of the dead supervisor is not counted as one of the maximum numbers of supervisors if his name continued in the supervision committee.


Getting a Leave without Pay for Wife Accompaniment

On February 26, 2014, University Council approved the decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council issued on February 18, 2014 based on the opinion of University Legal Consultant regarding the fact that gaining a leave without pay for wife accompaniment who studies or works outside is considered a secondment in the presented subject. Consequently, rules applied to the person seconded abroad will apply to the person who takes this leave. However, the member who takes child care leave will be as the person who has internal secondment; all rules applied to the internally seconded will be applied to those who take child care leave unless she is allowed to travel abroad. In this case, i.e. travelling abroad, she will be as the person seconded abroad with all related rules regarding supervision on scientific theses. In case of delegation for the whole time, the provisions of secondments are applied (article 84 of Universities Organization Law No. 49 of 1972).


 
To Register and Download Microsoft Programs
A Video that shows the steps of creating an account on ORCID
A Training Course on Scopus
 
Page on Research Gate 
Account on Google Scholar   
Updating teaching staff's data
 
   Email :
  
                 
Suggestion/ Complaint :


web counter Site Vistors All rights reserved for Electronic Portal Project - Tanta University

قواعد الاشراف
 
  •  مادة (98)من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات: يعين مجلس الكلية – بناء على اقتراح مجلس القسم المختص أستاذا يشرف على تحضير الرسالة ، وللمجلس أن يعهد بالإشراف على الرسائل أحد الأساتذة المساعدين. ويجوز أن يتعدد المشرفون من بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس أو من غيرهم ، وفى هذه الحالة يحوز للمدرسين الإشتراك فى الإشرافوفى حالة قيام الطالب ببحث  خارج الجامعة يجوز بموافقة مجلس الكلية أن يشترك فى الإشراف أحد المتخصصين فى الجهة التى تجرى فيها البحث.
  •  مادة (99)من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات: يجوز أن ينفرد بالإشراف على رسالة الماجستير والدكتوراه رؤساء الجامعات ونوابهم إذا كان التسجيل فى الجامعة التى يعملون بها ، فإذا كان التسجيل فى جامعة أخرى جاز لهم ولأمين المجلس الأعلى للجامعات الاشتراك فى الإشراف ويستمر إشرافهم أو مشاركتهم فى الإشراف على الرسائل التى سجلت تحت إشرافهم قبل شغلهم مناصبهم.
  •  مادة (100) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات: فى حالة إعارة المشرف على الرسالة إلى جهة خارج الجامعة يقدم إلى مجلس الكلية تقريراً عن المدى الذى وصل إليه الطالب فى إعداد الر سالة ، وفى ضوء ذلك يعين المجلس من يحل محله أو من ينضم إليه فى الإشراف.
  •  مادة (102)من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات: يقدم المشرف على الرسالة فى نهاية كل عام جامعى تقريراً إلى مجلس القسم عن مدى تقدم الطالب فى بحوثه ويعرض هذا التقرير على مجلس الكلية. ولمجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث – بناء على اقتراح مجلس الكلية – إلغاء قيد الطالب على ضوء هذه التقارير.
  •  وافق مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 23/12/2004 على تعديل البند (أولا) من قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 12/12/2000 ليصبح كالتالى:"الأصل أن يكون الإشراف على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه للأساتذة أو الأساتذة المساعدين" وذلك تفسيرا لما ورد بنص المادة (98) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات، وعلى ذلك يجوز اشتراك المدرسين فى الإشراف فى حالة تعدد المشرفين وبحد أقصى (2) مدرس على لجان الإشراف وعلى أن يعمل المدرس من خلال الأساتذة أو الأساتذة المساعدين ويكتفى بتقرير السادة الأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين، وفى حالة التعارض بين تقارير المشرفين يؤخذ القرار بالأغلبية وفى حالة التساوى يرجح الجانب الذى فيه المشرف الرئيسى على الرسالة. وتعديل عدد المدرسين المشتركين فى الإشراف على رسالة واحدة ليصبح مدرسواحد ...طبقا لقرار مجلس الجامعة فى 31/10/2010".
  •  وافق مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 16/8/2011 على تعديل الفقرة "حادى عشر" بقرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بجلسته فى 5/9/2006 لتصبح على النحو التالى "لايتم تسجيل المعيدين والمدرسين المساعدين العاملين بجامعة طنطا فى جامعات أخرى للحصول على الماجستير والدكتوراه إلا بعد موافقة مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بالجامعات بناء على اقتراح مجلس القسم وموافقة مجلس الكلية وعلى أن تتضمن لجنة الإشراف ممثلا عن القسم والكلية".

المشرف الرئيسى على رسالة الماجستير والدكتوراه

  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 22/1/2013 الإلتزام بالتخصصات الواردة باللوائح الداخلية عند اتخاذ إجراءات التسجيل والمنح لدرجات الماجستير والدكتوراه.
  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 15/9/2009ضرورة قيام كليات الجامعة بتحديد المشرف الرئيسى عند تشكيل لجان الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية لدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه وعلى أن يكون المشرف الرئيسى من داخل الجامعة ، وأن يكون تخصصه فى أحد التخصصات بالقسم العلمى المختص مع إمكانية اختيار المشرف الرئيسى من بين السادة الأساتذة أو الأساتذة المساعدين المشاركين فى لجنة الإشراف من خارج الجامعة فى حالات الضرورة وبمبررات تعرض على مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث.

المشرف الرئيسى للبحث

  •  يحدده مجلس القسم من بين أقدم الأساتذة  أو الأساتذة المساعدين من القسم المشرفين على البحث.
  •  فإذا شارك فى الإشراف أحد الأساتذة أو الأساتذة المساعدين من قسم آخر يكون المشرف الرئيسي هو الأستاذ أو الأستاذ المساعد من القسم الأول (الذى ينتمى إليه الباحث) بصرف النظر عن درجة أقدميته مقارنة بالأستاذ من القسم الأخر.
  •  وإذا لم يكن من بين لجنة الإشرافأستاذا أو أستاذا مساعدا من القسم الذى ينتمى إليه الباحث ( الطالب) يكون المشرف الرئيسى هو أقدم الأساتذة أو الأساتذة المساعدين الأقرب إلى تخصص الباحث من نفس الكلية أو الجامعة.

مهام المشرف الرئيسى

  •  تنسيق عمل لجنة الإشراف (حالة تعدد المشرفين ) أثناء إجراءات البحث ، وضمان عدم تعارض التوجيهات والملاحظات التى تقدم للباحث عن عمله، ويمكن للمشرف الرئيسي دعوة لجنة الإشراف لمناقشة قضايا خلافية والتوصل إلى اتفاق بشأنها، حتى تتوحد الرؤى التى تستهدف توجيه الباحث ومساعدته على إنجاز دراساته وفى حالة عدم الوصول إلى اتفاق يحال الموضوع لمجلس القسم لاتخاذ قراره.
  •  متابعة الباحث ورصد دورى لمقدار ماأنجزه من تقدم فى بحثه ، والتواصل مع لجنة الإشراف بشأن تقارير المتابعة الدورية للباحث ، ويكون مسئولاً عن إنجاز هذه التقارير بالإتفاق مع المشرفين الآخرين.
  •  التواصل مع مجلس القسم ووكيل الكلية للدراسات العليا والبحوث بشأن طلب توجيه إنذار للباحث حالة تقصيره فى إنجاز البحث.
  •  مسئولية التوقيع على المراسلات - "المكاتبات" التى يتم توجيهها إلى المؤسسات أو الجهات التى تتعلق بمساعدة الباحث فى تجميع المادة العلمية – مثلا – أو تطبيق تجربة معينه ، وذلك قبل توقيع وكيل الكلية للدراسات العليا أو عميد الكلية.
  •  مسئولية متابعة حضور الباحث حلقات ( السيمنار) الذى يعقده القسم المختص ويقدم تقريراً عن ذلك عند تشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة ، بالنسبة للكليات التى تنص لوائحها على ذلك 0
  •  الرد على أية استفسارات تخص البحث أو الباحث من قبل الجهات الإدارية ( الجامعة مثلا).
  •  مسئولا عن تجميع تقارير الصلاحية الفردية من أعضاء لجنة الإشراف تمهيداً لتشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة.
  •  يقدم إلى مجلس القسم – بعد التشاور مع أعضاء لجنة الإشراف مقترح تشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة على البحث.
  •  عندما يكون المشرف الرئيسى أقدم أعضاء هيئة الإشراف يكون هو العضو الذى يمثل الإشراف فى لجنة الحكم والمناقشة ويحق له اختيار عضو آخر من لجنة الإشراف(جلسة مجلس الدراسات العليا فى 17/2/2010 وتم التأكيد عليه بجلسته فى 20/11/2012 ) 0
  •  يسند إليه متابعة إجراء الباحث للملاحظات أو التعديلات التى تقترحها لجنة الحكم والمناقشة ويقدم تقريراً عن ذلك كمستند ضمن إجراءات المنح التى تقوم بها إدارة الدراسات العليا.

تشكيل لجنة الإشراف

  •  عدم زيادة أعضاء لجنة الإشراف على رسالة الماجستير عن (3) مشرفين بما فيهم المدرس والمشرفين من خارج الجامعة ، كما لايزيد عدد أعضاء لجنة الإشراف على رسالة الدكتوراه عن (4) مشرفين بما فيهم المدرسين والمشرفين من خارج الجامعة ، وممثل القناة العلمية فى حالة وجود أكثر من مشرف أجنبى (وبكون المشرفون الأجانب ( بصوت واحد) ويمكن زيادة أعضاء لجنة الإشراف للدكتوراه إلى (5) أعضاء فى حالة وجود أكثر من مشرف أجنبى ولاتتحمل الكلية أو الجامعة أى نفقات إضافية عن اشتراك المشرف الأجنبى.
  •  قرر مجلس الجامعة بحلسته فى 27/5/2008بأن يشارك فى الإشراف على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه (أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد من القسم) وفى حالة عدم وجود (أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد) بالقسم يشارك (أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد من قسم أقرب إلى التخصص بالكلية –وعلى أن يشارك فى هذه الحالة أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد بالتخصص من خارج الكلية أو الجامعة).

قواعد اشتراك المدرسين فى الإشراف

  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 18/1/2011 الموافقة على مبررات لاشتراك المدرسين فى الخطة التدريسية ليكون على النحو التالى :
  •  معاونة الأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين فى تدريس الجزء العملى.
  •  يسمح للمدرس بتدريس مادة فى تخصصه فى حالة عدم وجود أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد فى هذا التخصص ، وتعذر الانتداب من الخارج ويعمم هذا القرار على باقى الكليات.
  •  لايجوز اشتراك أكثر من مدرس بلجنة الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية (قرار مجلس الجامعة فى 31/10/2010)
  •  لايشترط انقضاء مدة معينة من تاريخ تعيين (المدرس لمشاركته فى الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية.
  •  قرار مجلس الجامعة بجلساته فى 14/3/2012 ،4/4 الممتدة  حتى 8/4/2012 بأن يجوز اشتراك (المدرس) فى الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية مع (أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد) ومع كليهما (قرار مجلس الجامعة فى 31/10/2010) ومشاركة مدرس المادة بالتدريس (تربية عملى- تدريس مصغر)
  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 21/5/2013 الموافقة على مشاركة مدرس المادة بالتدريس بمرحلة الدراسات العليا (تربية عملى-تدريس مصغر-طرق تدريس عملى-وسائل تعليمية عملى) بكلية التربية فى ضوء نص المادة 275 ، 276 من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعات ، وذلك لاستكمال النصاب المقرر لأعضاء هيئة التدريس بالأقسام المعنية.

الأثر العلمى المترتب على وقف أحد المشرفين عن العمل
وردت فتوى السيد المستشار القانونى للجامعة فى 25/3/2013 متضمنة أنه إذا قام مانع يحول بين حضور أحد المشرفين على رسالة الماجستير أو الدكتوراه فى حالة تعددهم ، وقدم المشرف الآخر تقريراً لصلاحية الرسالة للعرض على لجنة الحكم فإنه يكتفى بذلك التقرير على أن تتضمن تشكيل اللجنة المشرف الذى لم يقم بشأنه مانع يحول دون حضوره.

الأستاذ المتفرغ الذى بلغسن انتهاء الخدمة وهو يشغل وظيفة مدرس
انتهى رأى المستشار القانونى للجامعة إلى أنهلايجوز للأستاذ المتفرغ الذى بلغ سن انتهاء الخدمة وهو يشغل وظيفة مدرس أن ينفرد بالإشراف على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه ذلك أن منحه لقب أستاذ متفرغ ليس ترقيه إنما هو مجرد محض تسمية ومن ثم يستصحب وصفه الذى كان عليه عند إحالته للمعاش من حيث الأقدمية وكافة حقوقه العلمية والإدارية والمالية فيما عدا تولى المناصب الإدارية.

عدد رسائل المدرس فى الإشراف

  •  قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بجلسته فى 5/9/2006 ، وكذا مجلس الجامعة بجلسته فى 19/9/2006 على ألا يتجاوز عدد الرسائل التى يشرف عليها المدرس عشرة رسائل علمية.

تاريخ التسجيل لدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه

  •  قرر مجلس الجامعة في 28/4/2010 الموافقة على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 15/4/2010 والذى وافق على اعتبار تاريخ التسجيل لرسائل الماجستير أو الدكتوراه هو تاريخ موافقة مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث على التسجيل ، وأوصى المجلس الكليات المعنية بإجراء التعديلات اللازمة بلوائحها الداخلية بما يتفق مع هذا القرار.

التسجيل لدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه

  •  وافق مجلس الجامعة في 10/5/2011 على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 18/4/2011 والذى قرر(يعتبر الطالب مقيداً لدرجة الماجستير أو الدكتوراه من تاريخ موافقة مجلس الكلية على قيده للدرجة متضمناً ذلك دراسته للسنة التمهيدية والفترة البينية التى يظل فيها مقيدا وحتى تسجيله وأثناء فترة التسجيل وحتى تشكيل لجنة الحكم والمناقشة ومن ثم فعلى الطالب سداد المصروفات والمساهمات المالية خلال فترة قيده كاملة وينفذ هذا القرار من تاريخه).
  •  وافق مجلس الجامعة في 31/5/2011 على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 25/5/2011 بشأن إلزام الأقسام العلمية بكليات الجامعة بضرورة تسجيل المعيدين لدرجة الماجستير خلال ستة أشهر على الأكثر من اجتيازهم الدراسة التمهيدية ، والمدرسين المساعدين لدرجة الدكتوراه خلال سنة على الأكثر من تاريخ تعيينهم بذات الوظيفة وعلى أن تقوم الأقسام العلمية بكتابة تقارير دورية وعرضها على مجالس الأقسام تمهيداً لعرضها على مجلس الكلية لاتخاذ القرار المناسب فى الحالات المخالفة.

مشاركة عضو هيئة التدريس المعار لجهة داخل البلاد فى الإشراف
وافق مجلس الجامعة في 16/11/2011 والممتدة حتى 17/11/2011 على جواز اشتراك السادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس بكليات الجامعة المعارين لجهة داخل البلاد فى الإشراف على الرسائلالعلمية للطلاب بدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه ، وعلى ألايكون مشرفا رئيسيا .وقرر المجلس أن يتم عرض المبررات على مجلس الدراسات العليا كل حالة على حدة وذلك بعد موافقة مجلس القسم ومجلس الكلية.

إعارة المشرف خارج البلاد
قرر مجلس الجامعة في 19/9/2006 والممتدة إلى 28/9/2006 مايلى : فى حالة إعارة المشرف إلى جهة خارج الجامعة أو إعارته للخارج يتقدم بتقرير عن الرسائل التى يشرف عليها ويعتبر هذا التقرير مستند من المستندات التى تقدم لإخلاء الطرف وفى ضوء هذه التقارير يعين مجلس الكلية من يحل محله أو من ينضم إليه فى الإشراف مع ضرورة رفع اسم المشرف المعار فى حالة عدم مرور نصف مدة الحد الأدنى للتسجيل على اشتراكه فى الإشراف وفى حالة إعارة المشرف الرئيسى على البحث يتم تحديد مشرف ر ئيسى أخر من أعضاء لجنة الإشراف القائمين أو من ينضم إليهم فى الإشراف بناء على اقتراح الأقسام المعنية.

نصاب الإشراف المقرر
تضمن قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 5/9/2006 والمعتمد قراره من مجلس الجامعة فى 19/9/2006 والممتدة إلى 28/9/2006 بتحديد عدد الرسائل للمشرف (أستاذ أو أستاذ مساعد) خمسة عشر رسالة وفيما زاد عن ذلك يجوز أسنادالإشراف علىرسائل المعيدين والمدرسين المساعدين وطلاب منح التفرغ الدراسية والأطباء المقيمين وبما لايتجاوز إجمالى الإشراف للمشرف عن عشرين رسالة ولايتجاوز عدد الرسائل التى يشرف عليها المدرس عشرة رسائل.

نصاب الإشراف بكلية الطب

  •  وافق مجلس الجامعة في 11/7/2011 على زيادة نصاب الإشراف على الرسائل العلمية (ماجستير ودكتوراه ) للسادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس بكلية الطب إلى (30) رسالة لكل عضو بواقع (25) رسالة من الخارج بالإضافة إلى (5) رسائل للمعيدين والمدرسين المساعدين بالكلية وذلك حتى يتسنى استيعاب الأعداد المتزايدة وحرصا على مستقبل الطلاب.وأكد المجلس على ضرورة اخطار كليات الجامعة بالتزام السادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس بواجباتهم بقانون تنظيم الجامعات.

نصاب الإشراف بقسم (هندسة الحاسبات والتحكم الآلى بكلية الهندسة)

  •  وافق مجلس الجامعة في 30/10/2013 على زيادة الحد الأقصى لنصاب الإشراف على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه بكلية الهندسة للسادة الأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين بالقسم إلى 25 طالب بدلاً من 20 طالب (عشرون طالب من الخارج + 5 من المعيدين والمدرسين المساعدين) نظراً للنقص الشديد فى عدد الأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين بقسم هندسة الحاسب والتحكم الآلى.

نصاب الإشراف بكلية الحقوق
قرر مجلس الجامعة في 24/2/2009 والممتدة حتى 25/2/2009 الموافقة على تعديل بعض قواعد الإشراف على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه وذلك بزيادة النصاب المقرر للأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين على أن يكون عدد الرسائل التى يشرف عليها الأستاذ خمسة وعشرين رسالة وأن يكون عدد الرسائل التى يشرف عليها الأستاذ المساعد عشرين رسالة وأن يكون قاصراً على كلية الحقوق. 
المشرف المتوفى
قرر مجلس الجامعة في 30/3/2011 الموافقة على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 15/3/2011 بشأن الموافقة على اقتراح تعديل قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 5/9/2006 والمعتمد من مجلس الجامعة في 19/9 والممتدة حتى 28/9/2006 (الفقرة الخاصة باستمرار اسم المشرف المتوفى على الرسائل ) لتصبح كمايلى: فى حالة وفاة المشرف يستمر اسمه فى لجنة الإشراف إذا انقضت نصف مدة الحد الأدنى المقررة  للحصول على الدرجة العلمية ، وفى هذه الحالة يحتفظ المشرف المتوفى بكافة حقوقه، ويتم رفع اسم المشرف فى حالة وفاته قبل انقضاء نصف مدة الحد الأدنى للحصول على الدرجة العلمية ، ولمجلس الكلية فى حالة الوفاة وبناء على اقتراح مجلس القسم المختص أن يضيف أحد المشرفين على الرسالة وفى هذه الحالة لايحتسب المشرف المتوفى ضمن الحد الأقصى لأعداد السادة المشرفين وذلك فى حالة استمرار اسمه.

الحصول على أجازة بدون مرتب لمرافقة الزوجة التى تعمل بالخارج تأخذ حكم الاعارة

وافق مجلس الجامعة في  26/2/2014 على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 18/2/2014 بناء على رأى المستشار القانونى للجامعة والمتضمن أن حصول عضو هيئة التدريس على أجازة بدون مرتب لمرافقة الزوجة التى تدرس أو تعمل بالخارج يأخذ حكم الإعارة فى الموضوع المعروض، وبالتالى تسرى عليه مايسرى على المعار للخارج ، أما من تأخذ أجازة لرعاية الطفل فإنها تأخذ حكم الإعارة إلى الداخل وتسري عليها مايسري على من يعار داخل البلاد  إلا إذا سمح لها بالسفر للخارج فتكون فى حكم المعار للخارج وتسرى عليه أحكامه، وذلك فيما يتعلق بالإشراف على الرسائل. ويخضع الندب كل الوقت "إعارة" لأحكام الإعارات (مادة 84من قانون تنظيم الجامعات رقم 49 لسنة 1972)

 

   
   البريد الإلكترونى
  
                 
مقترح / شكوي


كيفية اعداد صفحة على موقع researchgate
كيفية إنشاء حساب على google scholar‎
عرض كيفية تحديث بيانات عضو هيئة التدريس  
للتسجيل ولتحميل برامج مايكروسوفت
استبيان التصنيفات الدولية للجامعات 
دورة تدريبية عن Scopus
web counter عدد زوار الموقع جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمشروع البوابة الإلكترونية - جامعة طنطا