Tuition Fees for Overseas Students



An incoming student who does not have a scholarship by the Arab Republic of Egypt that is ratified by Ministry of Higher Education pays the following fees: Fees for first enrollment is 1200 Sterling pounds in faculties of Arts, Law, Commerce, Economy and Political Sciences, Dar Al-Uloom, Arabic Studies, Women and Education in literary departments; fees are 1700 Sterling pounds in other (practical) faculties and institutes.

Annual Tuition Fees:


• Diploma student pays tuition fees of 1000 Sterling pounds for theoretical faculties and 1300 Sterling pounds in practical faculties.
• Master’s student pays tuition fees of 1200 Sterling pounds for theoretical faculties and 1500 Sterling pounds in practical faculties.
• PhD student pays tuition fees of 2000 Sterling pounds for category (A) faculties mentioned in paragraph (A\1) and 2500 Sterling pounds in other faculties and institutes.
• Diploma student pays fees of 180 pounds for a computer course.
• Master’s student pays fees of 300 pounds for a computer course.
• PhD student pays fees of 360 pounds for a computer course.
• A student pays envelop price of (100) pounds, carnet price of (15) pounds and medical services fees of (200) pounds.

Book of the Ministry No. 74 issued on January 17, 1996 regarding complementary subjects: Book of the Ministry mentioned the tuition fees of incoming students who are apply for enrollment in postgraduate studies. They are given obligatory complementary subjects. In the next year, these subjects will be studied because: the opinion of the Supreme Council of Universities was sought; Council Secretary General agreed that a student pays the tuition fees and enrollment fees as postgraduate student, and after he succeeds in complementary subjects he pays the annual fees without enrollment fees (i.e. he pays enrollment fees once in addition to the annual fees).

Book of the Ministry (Incoming Students General Administration) No. 106 issued on February 5, 2000: On January 31, 2000, Minister of Higher Education approved that an incoming student who does not have a scholarship by the Arab Republic of Egypt and who pay fees in foreign currency is not demanded to pay any extra fees (except for computer course fees, medical services fees, carnet price and envelop price).
Book of Incoming Students General Administration issued on April 9, 1991: An incoming student abides by paying enrollment fees and charges when being enrolled in the pre-master year provided that he pays tuition fees when he registers the master’s thesis. If he fails the pre-master year, he pays tuition fees without enrollment fees in the year when he repeats enrollment.

Book of Incoming Students General Administration issued No. 3524 on November 24, 1991: The Minister previously agreed that tuition fees are not taken in case of enrollment suspension as the incoming student does not benefit from the educational service related to enrollment for study.

Beginning of Annual Tuition Payment: Tanta University Council decided that the period from October 1st to September 30th each year is the time of start and end of the academic year based on which annual tuition fees are paid by students enrolled and registered for the master’s and PhD degrees.

Book of the Ministry (Incoming Students General Administration): It stipulates that rules do not allow for a student to postpone study for more than one year. A student can submit a form of new data to present his case to the concerned authorities.

Dates of Enrollment: Incoming Students General Administration informs universities with dates of enrollment each year. It often begins from the first of August till December 31st unless it decides to extend the date till March 31st in the following year with a letter from Incoming Students General Administration.

Equivalency: The Supreme Council of Universities issued a decree on May 4, 1974 to approve considering the first university degree granted by Arab universities equivalent to the first university degree granted by Egyptian universities in counterpart specializations. When a student enrolls for postgraduate studies, concerned faculty is allowed to impose complementary subjects it thinks necessary for enrollment in each specialization. In the light of this decree, a letter was sent from the Supreme Council of Universities on December 12, 1996 mentioning that indentifying the counterpart specialization is the authority of the faculty in which a student wants to register according to the curricula he studied comparing them with the curricula studied in the same specialization in Egyptian universities.

Attendance Percentage:
University Council decree in its session held from July 25th to 30th, 2000: University Council approved decree of Postgraduate Studies and Research Council on June 21, 2000 based on the opinion of the committee formed to determine attendance percentage of postgraduate incoming students which is as follows:


• First: Students of diplomas, pre-master, PhD and all students enrolled for studying curricula: they must abide by percentage of attendance and residency stipulated in internal bylaws of faculties. They abide by required period of tenure as a percentage of attendance if it is determined in these bylaws. Faculties whose bylaws do not have percentage of attendance or residency, students are committed to attendance percentage of 65% as a minimum out of the indentified period of studying these curricula.

• Second: Students Registered for Master’s and PhD Degree
They abide by the percentage of attendance and residence stipulated in the internal bylaw of faculties and by required period of tenure as a percentage of attendance if it is determined in these bylaws. If faculties do not have percentage of attendance or residency in their bylaws, those students attendance is according to instructions of supervisors. Reports of validity of incoming students are not submitted unless those students meet the requirements of thesis and attend with a satisfying percentage according to the nature of each research. The supervisor follows up departments to ensure that the attendance percentage is accomplished. This percentage is not less than 25% out of the minimum determined for gaining the scientific degree at theoretical faculties and 50% out of the minimum period needed for gaining the scientific degree at practical faculties.
• An incoming student who is enrolled for a scholarship is exempted from paying the fees and is dealt with as Egyptian student.

Rules of fees Paid by Sudanese Student:


• 10% percent of total of enrollment and tuition fees determined for incoming students.
• This percentage is same for new nominated students with effect from the academic year 2002-2003.
• Students who were previously dealt with the same as Egyptian students will continue to be treated in the same way.

Rules of fees Paid by Palestinian Student:


• Previous students who had been enrolled in postgraduate studies before the academic year 2007-2008 pay 50% of University fees and charges with effect from the academic year 2007-2008.
• Palestinian students who have university qualification from Palestine pay 50% of University fees and charges.
• Palestinian students who have university qualification from outside Palestine or from Egypt pay all of University fees and charges.

Medical Examination:


Overseas students who come to study in Egyptian Universities are examined in the labs of Ministry of Health and Population. In addition, they must present a certificate informs that they are not infected with AIDS. This certificate must be presented before students are granted enrollment certificates.

General Rules:


• The same rules, decrees, internal bylaws provisions, articles of Universities Organization Law and its executive bylaw that apply to Egyptian student also apply to incoming student at each faculty.
• The same level of language required for discussing scientific theses “master and PhD” which all faculties have been notified with apply to incoming student.
• An incoming student pays the fees of computer and internet courses that students of diploma, master and PhD take. Places of taking the courses are determined by the University.
• All decrees issued by the Supreme Council of Universities, University Council and Council of Postgraduate Studies and Research that regularize processes of enrollment, study, exams, announcement of results, grievances and granting scientific degrees apply to incoming student.
• On January 22, 2012, Incoming Students General Administration decided to assure that all faculties do not allow incoming students to attend unless they get final approval and pay fees.

Portion of Supervising Incoming Students:


• Decree of University Council was issued on April 28, 2013 to approve increasing the proportion of supervising incoming students from 20% to 40% out of the identified supervision portion for professors and assistant professors.
• Decree of the Supreme Council was issued on November 28, 2013 approving the following:
• Incoming students at Egyptian universities in postgraduate Stage are accepted till the security approval is sent a month after their acceptance.
• They are allowed to pay tuition fees a month after the date of joining universities. The University does not pay back these fees if the security approval is not gained.
• The result of a student whose security approval is not gained is concealed.
• A student signed a ratification mentioning that the University is not committed to accept him definitively unless there is a security approval.

Regulations of Incoming Students’ Enrollment and Registration:


In its session held from January 21, 2014 to February 26, 2014, Council of Postgraduate Studies and Research approved the following regulations:
• Approval for their initial acceptance for enrollment and registration after students complete all required documents including the medical examination (AIDS) and pay determined tuition fees.
• When a student present required documents, he signs a ratification mentioning that the University is not committed to accept him definitively unless there security approval is gained and that the University is not committed to pay back the fees if the security approval is not gained.
• A student of allowed to attend lectures regularly and take exams but the result of a student whose security approval is not gained is concealed.
• Procedures of formation of discussion and judgment committees of master’s and PhD thesis are postponed till the security approval is gained.

 
To Register and Download Microsoft Programs
A Video that shows the steps of creating an account on ORCID
A Training Course on Scopus
 
Page on Research Gate 
Account on Google Scholar   
Updating teaching staff's data
 
   Email :
  
                 
Suggestion/ Complaint :


web counter Site Vistors All rights reserved for Electronic Portal Project - Tanta University

مصروفات الدراسة لغير المصريين
 



 

مصروفات الدراسة لغير المصريين
يؤدى الطالب الوافد على غير منحة جمهورية مصر العربية التى يقرها وزير التعليم العالى الرسوم الآتية:بالنسبة لطلاب الدراسات العليا : رسم قيد لأول مرة مقداره 1200 جنيه إسترلينى فى كليات الآداب والحقوق والتجارة والاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية ودار العلوم والدراسات العربية والبنات والتربية بالنسبة للأقسام الأدبية ومقدارها  1700 جنيه استرلينى فى الكليات والمعاهد الأخرى. (العملية)

مصروفات دراسية سنوية

  •  يؤدى طالب الدبلوم مصروفات مقدارها 1000 جنيه استرلينى للكليات النظرية ، 1300 جنيه إسترلينى فى الكلياتالعملية.
  •  يؤدى طالب درجة الماجستير مصروفات مقدارها 1200 جنيه إسترلينى للكليات النظرية، 1500 جنيه إسترلينى فى الكلياتالعملية.
  •  يؤدى طالب درجة الدكتوراه مصروفات مقدارها 2000 جنيه إسترلينى فى كليات الفئة الأولى المبينة فى الفقرة (أ/1) ومقدارها 2500 جنيه إسترلينى فى كليات والمعاهد الأخرى.
  •  يسدد طالب الدبلوم مبلغ180 جنيه رسم دورة الحاسب الآلى.
  •  يسدد طالب الماجستير مبلغ300 جنيه رسم دورة الحاسب الآلى.
  •  يسدد طالب الدكتوراه مبلغ360 جنيه رسم دورة الحاسب الآلى.
  •  يسدد الطالب بكليته رسم المظروف (100) جنيه ،رسم الكارنيه (15) جنيه ورسم الخدمات الطبية (200) جنيه.

كتاب الوزارة رقم 74 فى 17/1/1996 بشأن المواد التكميلية : أفاد كتاب الوزارة أن سداد الرسوم والمصروفات الدراسية للطلاب الوافدين المتقدمين للقيد بالدراسات العليا ويفرض عليهم مواد تكميلية وتتم دراسة هذه المواد فى سنة مستقبلة بالآتى : أنه باستطلاع رأى المجلس الأعلى للجامعات أفاد بأن السيد الأستاذ الدكتور أمين المجلس وافق على أن يقوم الطالب بسداد المصروفات الدراسية ورسم القيد كطالب دراسات عليا وبعد اجتيازه المواد التكميلية يقوم بسداد المصروفات السنوية دون مصروفات القيد (أى يلتزم بسداد مصروفات القيد مرة واحدة بالإضافة إلى المصروفات السنوية)،

كتاب الوزارة (الإدارة العامة للوافدين) رقم 106 بتاريخ 5/2/2000 : وافق السيد الأستاذ الدكتور وزير التعليم العالى بتاريخ 31/1/2000 على عدم مطالبة الطالب الوافد على غير منحة جمهورية مصر العربية الذى يسدد الرسوم بالعملة الأجنبية بأى رسوم إضافية (بإستثناء رسوم الحاسب الآلى ورسم الخدمات الطبية ورسم الكارنيه – رسم المظروف).

كتاب الإدارة العامة للوافدين فى 9/4/1991 : لابد أن يلتزم الطالب الوافد بدفع رسوم القيد والمصروفات عند قيده للسنة التمهيدية على أن يسدد المصروفات الدراسية فى حالة قيامه بتسجيل رسالة الماجستير وفى حالة رسوبة فى السنة التمهيدية يتم دفع المصروفات الدراسية دون رسوم القيد فى العام الذى يعيد قيده فيه.

كتاب الوزارة (الإدارة العامة للوافدين) رقم 3524بتاريخ 24/11/1991 : سبق أن وافق السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ الوزير فى 24/7/1991 على عدم استحقاق الرسوم والمصروفات الدراسية فى حالة ايقاف القيد لعدم استفادة الطالب الوافد من الخدمة التعليمية المرتبطة بالقيد للدراسة.

بداية السداد للرسوم السنوية : قرر مجلس جامعة طنطا في 31/3/2013 أن يكون تاريخ 1/10/ حتى 30/9 من كل عام هو تاريخ بداية ونهاية العام الجامعى الذى على أساسه تسدد الرسوم الدراسية السنوية المقررة للمقيدين والمسجلين بدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه.

كتاب الوزارة (الإدارة العامة للوافدين) : يقضى بأن القواعد لاتجيز تأجيل دراسة الطالب الوافد أكثر من عام ويمكن للطالب أن يتقدم باستمارات بيانات جديدة لإعادة عرض حالته على الجهات المعنية.

مواعيد القيد : تخطر الإدارة العامة للوافدين الجامعات بمواعيد القيد كل عام على حدة وغالبا تبدأ من بداية أغسطس وحتى 31/12 من كل عام إلا إذا رأت مد الموعد حتى 31 مارس من العام التالى بخطاب من الإدارة العامة للوافدين.

المعادلات : صدر قرار المجلس الأعلى للجامعات بتاريخ 4/5/1974 بالموافقة على اعتبار الدرجة الجامعية الأولى التى تمنحها الجامعات العربية معادلة للدرجة الجامعية الأولى التى تمنحها الجامعات المصرية فى التخصصات المناظرة ، ويجوز عند قيد الطالب للدراسات العليا أن تفرض الكلية المعنية المقررات التكميلية التى تراها لازمة للقيد فى كل تخصص. وفى ضوء هذا القرار ورد خطاب المجلس الأعلى للجامعات المؤرخ فى 12/12/1996 والذي يفيد أن تحديد التخصص المناظر هو من اختصاص الكلية المراد التسجيل بها طبقا للمقررات التى درسها الطالب ومقارنتها بالمقررات التى تدرس فى نفس التخصص بالجامعات المصرية.

نسب الحضور
قرار مجلس الجامعة  فى 25/7 والممتدة حتى 30/7/2000 : وافق على قرار مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث في 21/6/200 طبقا لما انتهى إليه رأى اللجنة المشكلة فى تحديد نسبة الحضور للطلاب الوافدين بالدراسات العليا وهى :

  •  أولا : طلاب الدبلومات والسنوات التمهيدية للماجستير والدكتوراه وكافة الطلاب المقيدين لدراسة المقررات الدراسية : يتم الإلتزام بنسبة الحضور والإقامة المقررة الواردة باللوائح الداخلية للكليات والإلتزام بمدة التفرغ المطلوبة كنسبة حضور إن وجدت فى هذه اللوائح ،أما الكليات التى خلت لوائحها من نسبة الحضور أو الإقامة فيتم الإلتزام بنسبة حضور 65% على الأقل من مدة الدراسة المقررة لدراسة هذا المقررات.
  •  ثانيا: الطلاب المسجلين لدرجتى الماجستير والدكتوراه:يتم الإلتزام بنسبة الحضور والإقامة المقررة باللوائح الداخلية للكليات والإلتزام بمدة التفرغ المطلوبة كنسبة حضور إن وجدت فى اللوائح والكليات أما الكليات التى خلت لوائحها من نسبة الحضور أوالإقامة فيكون حضور هؤلاء الطلاب طبقا لتوجيهات السادة المشرفين وعدم التقدم بتقارير الصلاحية للطلاب الوافدين إلا بعد استيفاء هؤلاء الطلاب متطلبات الرسالة وبحضور نسبة مرضية طبقا لطبيعة كل بحث. على أن يضطلع المشرف بمتابعة الأقسام المعنية من توافر هذه النسبة والتى يجب ألا تقل عن 25% من الحد الأدنى للحصول على الدرجة العلمية بالكليات النظرية ، 50% من مدة الحد الأدنى للحصول على الدرجة العلمية بالكليات العملية.
  •  إعفاء الطالب الوافد المقيد على منحة من سداد الرسوم ومعاملته معاملة المصرى.

قواعد الرسوم التى يسددها الطالب السوادنى

  •  سداد نسبة (10%) من مجموع رسوم القيد والمصروفات الدراسية المقررة على الطلاب الوافدين.
  •  يسرى هذا التثبيت على الطلاب المرشحون الجدد إعتبارا من العام الجامعى 2002/2003
  •  استمرار معاملة الطلاب الذين سبق معاملتهم فى الأعوام السابقة معاملة الطلاب المصريين.

قواعد الرسوم التى يسددها الطالب الفلسطينى

  •  الطلاب القدامى المقيدين بالدراسات العليا قبل العام الجامعى 2007/2008 يتم تحصيل نسبة 50%من الرسوم والمصروفات الجامعية ابتداء من العام الجامعى 2007/2008
  •  تحصيل نسبة 50%من الرسوم والمصروفات الجامعية بالنسبة للطلاب الفلسطينيين الحاصلين على المؤهل الجامعى من داخل فلسطين.
  •  تحصيل الرسوم والمصروفات الجامعية كاملة بالنسبة للطلاب الفلسطينيين الحاصلين على المؤهل الجامعى من خارج فلسطين والحاصلين على المؤهل الجامعى من مصر.

الفحص الطبى
فحص الإجانب القادمين للدراسة بالجامعات المصرية بمعامل وزارة الصحة والسكان مع تكليفهم بتقديم شهادة تفيد خلوهم من مرض الإيدز وذلك قبل منحهم شهادات القيد الدراسى بها.

قواعد عامة

  •  يسرى على الطالب الوافد كافة القواعد والقرارات وأحكام اللوائح الداخلية ومواد قانون تنظيم الجامعات ولائحته التنفيذية شأنه فى ذلك شأن الطالب المصرى لكل كلية على حدة.
  •  يسرى على الطالب الوافد نفس قواعد المستوى اللغوى المطلوب لمناقشة الرسائل العلمية "ماجستير-دكتوراه" والتى أخطرت به كافة الكليات.
  •  يسدد الطالب الوافد الرسوم الخاصة بدورات الحاسب الآلى والإنترنت والمقررة على طلاب "الدبلوم-ماجستير-دكتوراه" وكذا أماكن توزيع الحصول عليها والتى تحدد بمعرفة الجامعة.
  •  يسرى على الطالب الوافد كافة القرارات الصادرة من المجلس الأعلى للجامعات ومجلس الجامعة ومجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث والتى تنظم أعمال القيد والدراسة وأعمال الامتحانات وإعلان النتائج والتظلمات ومنح الدرجات العلمية.
  •  قررت الإدارة العامة للوافدين فى 22/1/2012 التأكيد على جميع الكليات بعدم السماح للطلاب الوافدين بالحضور إلا بعد الموافقة النهائية وسداد الرسوم

نصاب الإشراف للطلاب الوافدين

  •  صدر قرار مجلس الجامعة في 28/4/2013 بالموافقة على زيادة نسبة الإشراف للوافدين من 20% إلى 40% من نصاب الإشراف المقرر للأساتذة والأساتذة المساعدين.
  •  صدر قرار المجلس الأعلى في 28/11/2013 بالموافقة على :
  •  قبول الطلاب الوافدين بالجامعات المصرية فى مرحلة الدراسات العليا لحين ورود الموافقة الأمنية بعد شهر من قبولهم.
  •  السماح لهم بدفع الرسوم الدراسية بعد شهر من تاريخ التحاقهم بالجامعات ولاتقوم الجامعة برد هذه المصروفات إذا لم ترد الموافقة الأمنية.
  •  يتم سحب نتيجة من لم ترد بشأنه الموافقة الأمنية .
  •  يقوم الطالب بالتوقيع على إقرار يفيد بأن الجامعة ليس لديها أية مسئولية بقبوله بشكل نهائى إلا بعد ورود الموافقة الأمنية.

ضوابط قيد وتسجيل الطلاب الوافدين 
وافق مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث بجلسته في 21/1/2014 ، 26/2/2014 على الضوابط التالية:

  •  الموافقة على قبولهم بصفة مبدئية للقيد والتسجيل بعد استكمال الطالب لكافة المستندات المطلوبة بما فيها الفحص الطبى (الإيدز) وسداد الرسوم الدراسية المقررة.
  •  عند تقديم الطالب للمستندات المطلوبة يقوم بالتوقيع على إقرار يفيد عدم مسئولية الجامعة عن قبوله بشكل نهائى إلا بعد ورود الموافقة الأمنية ، وعدم إلتزامها برد الرسوم فى حالة عدم ورود الموافقة الأمنية.
  •  يسمح للطلاب بالإنتظام فى الدراسة وبدخول الامتحانات على أن تحجب نتيجة من لم ترد بشأنه الموافقة الأمنية.
إرجاء اتخاذ إجراءات تشكيل لجان المناقشة والحكم على رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه لحين ورود الموافقة الأمنية.

 

   
   البريد الإلكترونى
  
                 
مقترح / شكوي


كيفية اعداد صفحة على موقع researchgate
كيفية إنشاء حساب على google scholar‎
عرض كيفية تحديث بيانات عضو هيئة التدريس  
للتسجيل ولتحميل برامج مايكروسوفت
استبيان التصنيفات الدولية للجامعات 
دورة تدريبية عن Scopus
web counter عدد زوار الموقع جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمشروع البوابة الإلكترونية - جامعة طنطا