Apologies for Entry Exam


 

Council of Postgraduate Studies and Research decided the following on February 5, 1989:



• Students who would like to apologize for not taking the exam must present a request to Faculty Dean enough time before exams, during them or a week after them as a maximum. The request must be presented with documents concerning not taking exams. If absence is due to illness, Department of Postgraduate Affairs at the Faculty must present the student to the specialized medical committee at the University to make a report on ratifying the apology or not. After approval of the apology, it will be sent ratified by the medical committee to Postgraduate Studies General Administration at the University to ratify it by University Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Research. Then, Postgraduate Studies General Administration at the University sends the apology to concerned faculty for endorsement for student’s name in the results before their announcement.

• Health excuses cannot be accepted a week after end of exams. In cases of absolute necessity, Postgraduate Studies Council can accept apologies that prove to be serious.

• If a student is infected with a disease suddenly during the written exam in a curriculum and becomes unable to complete the exam, his apology can be accepted for not taking the exam in that curriculum if the doctor of exam room ratified that he is ill and sanctioned the report from the specialized medical committee at the University.

• Students who present illness certificates from outside the Republic because they are abroad, these certificates are not reliable unless they are issued by one of acknowledged governmental hospitals there, sanctioned by Ministry of Foreign Affairs in that country and endorsed by the Egyptian consulate in that country.

• Apologies presented by students because their work is in bad need for them during exams cannot be accepted unless there is absolute necessity.

• Students who are summoned by the Military Service or the Reserve of Armed Forces a week before the exam, his absence is with accepted apology if he presented a document proving this. As a general principle, if student does not take the exam due to a compelling excuse accepted by Faculty Council, his absence is not considered failure provided that this does not occur for more than two successive or separate times during years of study. In cases of necessity, University Council can grant the student a third opportunity. Councils of faculties have the right to take decisions regarding acceptance of apologies for not taking exam for two years as a maximum. University Council has the right to accept the apology if it is the third and last based on the stipulation of Article (80) of the executive bylaw of Universities Organization Law which stipulates that: “If a student is absent in an exam with a compelling excuse accepted by Faculty Council, his absence is not considered failure provided that absence is no more than two successive or separate times during years of study at the faculty. In cases of necessity, University Council is allowed to grant the student a third opportunity.

• On September 16, 2003, Postgraduate Studies Council decided not to count accepted apologies for not taking postgraduate studies exams from the allowed number of exam rounds provided that the maximum is only two apologies in each stage of study (i.e. diploma, master and PhD) whether the apologies were due to illness or any other acceptable apologies according to opinion of concerned Faculty Council. If a student is infected with chronic disease that makes him exceed the allowed number of apologies, he must present a request to suspend enrollment based applied rules. This must be done without contradiction with faculties’ internal bylaws.

 
To Register and Download Microsoft Programs
A Video that shows the steps of creating an account on ORCID
A Training Course on Scopus
 
Page on Research Gate 
Account on Google Scholar   
Updating teaching staff's data
 
   Email :
  
                 
Suggestion/ Complaint :


web counter Site Vistors All rights reserved for Electronic Portal Project - Tanta University

الاعتذار عن دخول الامتحان

 


قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث فى 5/2/1989 مايلى :

  • على الطلاب الذين يرغبون فى الاعتذار عن عدم دخول الامتحان أن يتقدموا بطلب للسيد الأستاذ الدكتور/عميد الكلية قبل بدء الامتحانات بوقت كاف أو أثناء الامتحانات أو بعدها بأسبوع على الأكثر مؤيدا بالمستندات الدالة على تخلفهم عن أداء الامتحانات فإن كان الغياب بسبب المرض فعلى قسم شئون الدراسات العليا بالكلية أن يقوم بعرض الطالب على اللجنة الطبية المختصة بالجامعة لتقرير اعتماد العذر من عدمه وبعد الموافقة عليه من مجلس الكلية يرسل العذر المعتمد من اللجنة الطبية للإدارة العامة للدراسات العليا والبحوث بالجامعة لاعتماده من السيد الأستاذ الدكتور /نائب رئيس الجامعة لشئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث ثم بعد ذلك تقوم الإدارة العامة للدراسات العليا والبحوث بالجامعة بإرساله للكلية المختصة للتأشير قرين اسم الطلاب فى النتائج قبل إعلانها.

  •  لايجوز قبول أعذار مرضية بعد نهاية مواعيد الامتحانات بأسبوع وفى حالة الضرورة القصوى يجوز لمجلس الدراسات العليا قبول الأعذار التى تثبت جديتها. •إذا أصيب أى طالب أثناء تأدية الامتحان التحريرى فى إحدى المقررات بمرض مفاجىء لم يمكنه من تكملة الامتحان فيمكن قبول اعتذاره عن أداء الامتحان فى ذلك المقرر إذا أقر طبيب اللجنة مرضه واعتمد التقرير من اللجنة الطبية المختصة بالجامعة. •على الطلاب الذين يتقدمون بشهادات مرضية من خارج الجمهورية لتواجده بإحدى الدول بعيداً عن أرض الوطن فإن هذه الشهادات لايعتد بها إلا إذا كانت مستخرجة من إحدى المستشفيات الحكومية المعترف بها هناك وموثقة من وزارة الخارجية لهذه الدولة ومصدق عليها من القنصلية المصرية بتلك الدولة.

  •  لايجوز قبول الأعذار التى تقدم من الطلاب بسبب حاجة عملهم إليهم أثناء الامتحانات إلا فى حالة الضرورة القصوى.

  • الطلاب الذين يستدعون للخدمة العسكرية أو الاحتياطى بالقوات المسلحة قبل الامتحان بأسبوع أو أثنائه فإن غيابه بعذر مقبول إذا تقدم بما يفيد ذلك وكمبدأ عام فأنه إذا تخلف الطالب عن دخول امتحان بعذر قهرى يقبله مجلس الكلية فلا يحسب غيابه رسوبا بشرط ألا يزيد التخلف عن فرصتين متتاليتين أو متفرقتين خلال سنى الدراسة ويجوز فى حالة الضرورة بقرار مجلس الجامعة منح الطالب فرصة ثالثة ويكون لمجالس الكليات الحق فى اتخاذ قرارات قبول الأعذار عن أداء الامتحان لمدة سنتين على الأكثر ولمجلس الجامعة أن يكون له الحق فى قبول العذر إذا كان الثالث والأخير وذلك استنادا لنص المادة (80) فقرة أخيرة من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون تنظيم الجامعاتوالتى تنص على : (وإذا تخلف الطالب عن دخول الامتحان بعذر قهرى يقبله مجلس الكلية فلا يحسب غيابه رسوبا بشرط ألا يزيد التخلف عن فرصتيين متتاليتين أو متفرقتين خلال سنى الدراسة بالكلية ، ويجوز فى حالة الضرورة بقرار من مجلس الجامعة منح فرصة ثالثة للطالب)

  • قرر مجلس الدراسات العليا والبحوث فى 16/9/2003 الموافقة على عدم احتساب الاعتذارات المقبولة عن دخول امتحانات الدراسات العليا من عدد أدوار الامتحانات المقرره المسموح بها وعلى أن يكون الحد الأقصى عذرين فقط بكل مرحلة دراسية (دبلوم – ماجستير – دكتوراه) سواء كانت أعذار مرضية أو أى أعذار أخرى مقبولة طبقا لتقدير مجلس الكلية المختص وفى حالة إصابة الطالب بمرض مزمن يتعدى العدد المسموح به من الأعذار فعليه التقدم بطلب ايقاف القيد طبقا للقواعد المعمول بها وعلى أن يتم ذلك دون إخلال بما ورد باللوائح الداخلية للكليات

 

   
   البريد الإلكترونى
  
                 
مقترح / شكوي


كيفية اعداد صفحة على موقع researchgate
كيفية إنشاء حساب على google scholar‎
عرض كيفية تحديث بيانات عضو هيئة التدريس  
للتسجيل ولتحميل برامج مايكروسوفت
استبيان التصنيفات الدولية للجامعات 
دورة تدريبية عن Scopus
web counter عدد زوار الموقع جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمشروع البوابة الإلكترونية - جامعة طنطا